About Us‎ > ‎

Executive Board

LASO Board

Our educational activities are organized by a dedicated team of member physicians who volunteer their time and energy every year to serve on the LASO Board.

2019-2020 LASO Board Members

Firas Rahhal, MD
Retina-Vitreous Associates Medical Group

Daniel Krivoy, MD
Private Practice, Culver City 


E. Joseph Nadji, MD
Santa Monica Eye
Saba Al-Hashimi, MD
UCLA - Jules Stein
Program Chair 
Sahar Bedrood, MD
Acuity Eye Group
Assistant Program Chair              
Jesse Berry, MD
USC Roski Eye Institute 
Immediate Past President
Jeffrey Hong, MD
Huntington Eye Medical Group

Past Presidents
Nicole Fram, MD 
Advanced Vision Care

Homayoun Tabandeh, MD
Retina-Vitreous Associates Medical Group

Hajir Dadgostar, MD, PhD
The Retina Partners

Neda Shamie, MD
Advanced Vision Care

Alpa Patel, MD
Stein Eye Institute, UCLA

JoAnn Giaconi, MD
Stein Eye Institute, UCLA

Peter Quiros, MD

Doheny Eye Institute, UCLA

Jonathan I. Macy, MD
Macy Eye Center